Nona's Nest

$1,400 per week for 6 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms in Villages at Ocean Hill, Outer Banks
  • This house sleeps 13
  • Soundside
  • Swimming pool
  • Hot tub
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet
Indulge yourself and your family when you stay at Nona's Nest in the Villages at Ocean Hill. This well-appointed home backs onto Crystal Lake on a lot with numerous trees to enhance your privacy in a quiet setting that is just a short 5 minute walk to the beach (or less than two-minute drive to beachfront parking). Nona's Nest comes complete with every amenity needed for an enjoyable and memorable vacation. Outside you will enjoy the private pool, an enclosed shower and two charcoal grills. Large decks on the rear of the middle and upper levels overlook the lake; watch the turtles, egrets and herons from the hot tub or the hammock on the mid-level deck! Inside, the main living area is on the upper level and features a fully-stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, as well as a dining room with access to a tranquil screened-in porch perfect for alfresco dining. The living room is outfitted with a sound system that includes a CD player and IPod docking station, comfortable furniture perfect for watching the 46" HDTV with DVD, a wet bar with refrigerator, gas fireplace and a collection of more than 100 DVDs and more than 100 books for all ages. On this top level you will also find the King Master Suite which boasts a 26" flatscreen HDTV, DVD player and a bath with double sinks, a large tile shower and a Jacuzzi tub. The mid-level features two Queen master bedrooms, one with a bathroom with double sinks, dressing table and a walk-in closet and the other with deck access and a bath with double sinks. The third Queen bedroom on this level also has deck access and shares a full bathroom (double sinks and a stall shower) with the fourth bedroom, which features a pyramid bunk bed. The fourth Queen bedroom is located on the ground level and shares a full bathroom with the game room which features a new 39" HDTV, XBox 360 game system (which you can also use to play DVDs), stereo with CD player, poker table, wet bar with a full fridge and access to the pool area. Each bedroom has its own TV, including two other 26" flatscreens, and two others also have DVD players. Anglers can fish Crystal Lake from the backyard. The Villages at Ocean Hill offers tennis courts, shuffleboard courts, a basketball court and both sand and regular outdoor volleyball courts just a short walk away, and also features both an oceanfront and a soundside pool. For a small fee, you can also take advantage of the fitness center located near the tennis courts. The nearby historic Corolla Village and the Currituck Heritage Park allow you to explore the Currituck Lighthouse, the Whalehead Club and the Wild Horse Museum. Enjoy great shopping and dining at TimBuck II about 5 minutes south on Route 12, and the Rees Jones designed golf course at The Currituck Club is less than 10 minutes away. For the perfect family retreat, spend a week (or two!) at Nona's Nest!
The prices shown here might not include taxes, cleaning fees, security deposit, etc.
Off Season
Sat Apr 26 $1,400 per week
Sat May 3 $1,400 per week
Sat May 10 $1,400 per week
Sat May 17 $1,400 per week
Sat May 24 $2,600 per week
Sat May 31 $2,600 per week
Peak Season
Sat Jun 7 $2,600 per week
Sat Jun 14 $2,600 per week
Sat Jun 21 $3,450 per week
Sat Jun 28 $3,450 per week
Sat Jul 5 $3,450 per week
Sat Jul 12 $3,450 per week
Sat Jul 19 $3,450 per week
Sat Jul 26 $3,450 per week
Sat Aug 2 $3,450 per week
Sat Aug 9 $3,450 per week
Sat Aug 16 $3,450 per week
Sat Aug 23 $2,600 per week
Sat Aug 30 $1,700 per week
Off Season
Sat Sep 6 $1,700 per week
Sat Sep 13 $1,700 per week
Sat Sep 20 $1,400 per week
Sat Sep 27 $1,400 per week
Sat Oct 4 $1,400 per week
Sat Oct 11 $1,400 per week
Sat Oct 18 $1,400 per week
Sat Oct 25 $1,400 per week
Sat Nov 1 $1,400 per week
Sat Nov 8 $1,400 per week
Sat Nov 15 $1,400 per week
Sat Nov 22 $1,400 per week
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 6
Sat Dec 13
Sat Dec 20 $1,400 per week
Sat Dec 27 $1,400 per week
People reached this page by searching for: